top of page
Writer's pictureKimi Bath

Pay it Forward

Updated: Dec 6, 2019



Allotrope- noun each of two or more different physical forms in which an element can exist


It was a great day when I found out I was elected to be Agency Director for Temple Ad Club's student agency Allotrope. I was previously a member of this club when I was a sophomore and just breaking into the advertising major. I had fond memories of this club and what it had to offer as an underclassman still trying to figure everything out.


I was so excited to take on this role because as a senior advertising student, I know much more now than I did when I was a sophomore about what it takes to be an advertising student and I was so excited to share my experiences and knowledge to other students to hopefully inspire them like the agency director two years ago did for me.


This club consists of about 45 students ranging from freshman to seniors with interests in all 5 tracks that Temple has to offer. We currently are managing seven clients who range from student organizations and small businesses. Our students offer their services free of charge in exchange for real-life client and experience, portfolio practice and content, and a time to get to know other advertising students at Temple.


Although we've only been operating for a month, I've found this position to be so fulfilling. Even on days when I'm overwhelmed with school, stressed about job hunting, or flat out don't want to go to my weekly meetings, I always leave with a big smile on my face because my students inspire me. They inspire me because of their enthusiasm and willingness to learn radiates nothing but positivity my way. I remember what it was like being in their shoes and being so excited to try out something new.


I am beyond excited to see how this year continues to unfold for myself and my students!







15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page